Complete list of European Championship winners from 1960 to 2021

Italy winners Euro

Italy have won Euro 2020 after beating England on penalties in the final at Wembley in London, with the Azzurri lifting the trophy for the first time since 1968.

Laacib looks back at the winners of the European Championship since the tournament began in 1960.

Euro 2020

Winners: Italy

Euro 2016

Winners: Portugal

Euro 2012

Winners: Spain

Euro 2008

Winners: Spain

Euro 2004

Winners: Greece

Euro 2000

Winners: France

Euro 1996

Winners: Germany

Euro 1992

Winners: Denmark

Euro 1988

Winners: Netherlands

Euro 1984

Winners: France

Euro 1980

Winners: West Germany

Euro 1976

Winners: Czechoslovakia

Euro 1972

Winners: West Germany

Euro 1968

Winners: Italy

Euro 1964

Winners: Spain

Euro 1960

Winner: Soviet Union

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.